The WAR – A Loss of Hope

The WAR – A Loss of Hope

Life is a War, and every day is a battle, but I am thankful I know who the winner is. Last night I was reminded again by some dear friends of mine that the enemy wants me to be destroyed, and he will not stop at no cost. When I started Refuge I have seen the attacks from the enemy intensify; he does not want Refuge running. The attacks have come against my wife, my son, and me. I stand and look around this broken, sinful world, and I have no hope in man, some faith in the Church, and all that’s left is my hope in Jesus, with some big dreams. Lately my hope has been under attack and that has open the door wide for the enemy to come in and gain ground with my thinking. So what do you do when you start to lose hope, or maybe you have already lost hope. Well some people will tell you to pray more, or study the Word more, but that is not the answer; doing that brings you back to law based living. It’s going back to the truths of God and the graces of God. God loves you, He cares for you, He knows what you need before you even ask Him, He is good, He is not punishing you, He is forgiving, He will not abandon you and the list can go on and on. This is what we need to focus on. We need to stop and be still before the Lord and think upon His truths. God is a good God, and He loves His children. The battles are not going to stop coming, and things in the world are just going to get worse. However, God has a plan and He has a special plan for us. Do not lose hope!

Love to hear your thoughts....

