Who Am I

There are days I totally forget who I am, and I give ear to the lies of the enemy. When I do that I am giving the enemy a foot hold, and if I don’t correct my thinking the enemy is pushing down the door. Often times as believers we forget who we are, and this makes it easier for us to turn to sin. So, who am I:

I am the salt of the earth – Matt 5: 13
I am the light of the world – Matt 5: 14
I am a child of God – John 1: 12
I am a part of the true vine, a channel (branch) of His (Christ’s) life – John 15: 1,5
I am Christ’s friend – John 15: 15
I am chosen and appointed by Christ to bear His fruit – John 15: 16
I am a personal witness of Christ for Christ – Acts 1: 8
I am a slave of righteousness – Romans 6: 18
I am enslaved to God – Romans 6: 22
I am a son of God – Romans 8: 14,15
I am a temple of God. His Spirit dwells in me – 1 Corinthians 3: 16; 6: 19
I am joined to the Lord and am one spirit with Him – 1 Corinthians 6: 17
I am a member of Christ’s body – 1 Corinthians 12: 27
I am a new creation (new person) – 2 Corinthians 5: 17
I am reconciled to God and am a minister of reconciliation – 2 Corinthians 5: 18,19
I am a son of God and one in Christ – Galatians 3:26, 28
I am an heir of God since I am a son of God – Galatians 4: 6, 7
I am a saint – Ephesians 1:1
I am God’s workmanship, created in Christ to do His work that He planned beforehand that I should do – Ephesians 2: 10
I am a fellow citizen with the rest of God’s people in His family – Ephesians 2: 19
I am a prisoner of Christ – Ephesians 3: 1; 4: 1
I am righteous and holy – Ephesians 4: 24
I am a citizen of heaven and seated in heaven right now – Philippians 3:20 (See Ephesians 2:6)
I am hidden with Christ in God – Colossians 3: 3
I am an expression of the life of Christ because He is my life – Colossians 3: 4
I am chosen of God, holy and dearly loved – Colossians 3: 12
I am a son of light and not of darkness – 1 Thessalonians 5: 5
I am a holy brother, partaker of a heavenly calling – Hebrews 3: 1
I am a partaker of Christ…I share in HIs life – Hebrews 3: 14
I am an alien and stranger to this would I temporarily live in – 1 Peter 2: 11
I am an enemy of the devil – 1 Peter 5: 8
I am born of God and the evil one cannot touch me – 1 John 5: 18

Love to hear your thoughts....

