God Never Stops

trail_0088

In our journey of healing (which is a life long journey) God never stops molding us and shaping up to be more like Him.  I have been walking on my journey of healing for a few years now, only for the Lord to remind me that I am not there yet.  Often for the Lord to get my attention He leads me into a difficult trail where there is often a good amount of pain associated with the trial.  Please don’t think pain is a bad thing.  God uses pain to bring about our healing.  The greatest example of this is the cross.  The last few weeks God has been allowing me to experience a pain full trail which came to ahead yesterday.  I had been fighting against it for a while because I didn’t want to deal with it.  This morning the Lord in His kind and gentle way reminded me that He is incomplete control of my life, and that I don’t fully trust Him of this. Romans 8:28 says, “And we know that for those who love God all things work together for good, for those who are called according to his purpose.” Everything the Lord allows us to go through is for our good.  God has our best interested in mind.  We really have to come to a place to believe this and trust this truth from Romans 8. It’s not easy because the enemy is screaming lies that God does not have our best interested in mind, and if God cared He would not let me go through the pain I am experiencing. I am glad God never stops transforming us and that He loves us enough to continue to transform us.  We have trails because God is preparing us for something better.

 

Love to hear your thoughts....

