The Heart Cry of the Bride

snapchat-filter-wedding

Isaiah 40:3-5 “A voice cries: In the wilderness prepare the way of the Lord; make straight in the dessert a highway for our God. Every valley shall be lifted up, and every mountain and hill be made low; the uneven ground shall be made level, and the rough places a plain. And the glory of the Lord shall be revealed, and all flesh shall see it together, for the mouth of the Lord has spoken.”

This is the heart cry of the Bride longing for her Bridegroom. Reality is God is not coming back for His children. Jesus is coming back for His BRIDE!

And we: The worldwide church is His Bride –  awakening in this time with an intense desire for… passionate love for…eagerness for our Bridegroom.

These verses spoken prophetically by Isaiah speak of preparation – purification – the Bride making herself ready!

God is transforming us – we are becoming more lovely as we abide in His presence.

“Into marvelous light I am running. Out of darkness out of shame. Through the cross You are the truth. You are the life. You are the way.”

Now you’re making me like you

Clothing me in white

Bringing beauty from ashes

For You will have Your bride

Free of all her guilt and rid of all her shame

And known by her true name and it’s why I sing

Your praise will ever be on my lips, ever be on my lips

Your praise will ever be on my lips, ever be on my lips

Your praise will ever be on my lips, ever be on my lips

Your praise will ever be on my lips, ever be on my lips

You will be praised You will be praised

With angels and saints we sing worthy are You Lord

You will be praised You will be praised

With angels and saints we sing worthy are You Lord

Ever Be  – Bethel Music

The desperate prayer of my heart this week has been “God give me a holy hatred for my sin and a passion for Your holiness. For it is only in Your light that I see light…..my sinful flesh wants to stay in the darkness but my spirit is crying out for the light – to live.”

Oh, may we be found ready and waiting for our Bridegroom when He returns!

Love to hear your thoughts....

